College Jobs

Honestly, I do not mind my job. I enjoy the people I work with. I enjoy serving, and I think I am good at it. However, it is finals week next week. I have everything under the fricken sun to try and accomplish in a small amount of time. My boss wants me to shove 40 hours of work in per week, and I want to not strangle my GPA. How do I do both? Anybody know? Looking for serious suggestions, please don’t tell me to get off my computer. I MUST write this blog entry, I do it for you guys. My loyal 1 million followers that hope that every time their phone dings its a notification saying I just posted a blog. Kidding. Obviously. But for real, I do need this small time each day to get out my thoughts so I don’t drive myself insane. I should probably start talking more about college jobs, right? I feel like I really catfished y’all into reading this. Sorry, my tweak. Well, I am caught in a difficult position because I am a certified PEOPLE PLEASER. I literally do not know how to stand up for myself and say no. I always want to help, I always want to please my boss, and I am always down to make extra money. I know I am a good employee, but sometimes I feel a little taken advantage of. I am student before anything else, and I really need some advice on how to properly communicate that without risking getting taken off the schedule completely. Help? Thanks internet. Love you guys. 

Leave a comment